Designers Of #Supreme & #OffWhite Gets Nods In 2018 CFDA Fashion Awards 🏆 As Nominees

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Getty Images

James and Virgil get their first nods…

The CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America) has just published the nominees for the 2018 awards and this year they included the successful urban brands Supreme and Off White who both have been responsible for their influence high end fashion based on their creative designs on street fashion. The CFDA releases their list of nominees including the brands and designers that have created a name for themselves running for the past few years (there is almost always an appearance from designers Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen of The Row, Marc Jacobs, and Irene Neuwirth, to name a few.

Supreme has created a name for themselves adding a slew of collabs and unorthodox releases from sticker packs to Louis Vuitton limited issues and Levi Jeans. The designer from the brand Off White has definitely mad a name for himself with collabs from Jimmy Choo, Sunglasses with Sunglasses Hut and his biggest partnership with Nike which allows a $190 pair of Jordan’s to resale for over a stack on various online and pawn shops across the globe and still Virgil Abloh has been hinting various art and apparel collections through various social media channels.

See the complete list of nominees below and cross your fingers that your favorites will take home the prize!

Womenswear Designer of the Year: 
Virgil Abloh of Off-White
Gabriela Hearst
Marc Jacobs
Ashley & Mary-Kate Olsen of The Row
Raf Simons of Calvin Klein

Menswear Designer of the Year: 
Virgil Abloh of Off-White
Thom Browne
Tom Ford
James Jebbia of Supreme
Raf Simons of Calvin Klein

Accessories Designer of the Year: 
Paul Andrew
Stuart Vevers of Coach
Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel of Mansur Gavriel
Irene Neuwirth
Ashley & Mary-Kate Olsen of The Row

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent: 
Mike Amiri of Amiri
Laura Vassar Brock and Christopher Brock of Brock Collection
Aurora James of Brother Vellies
Kerby Jean-Raymond of Pyer Moss
Sander Lak of Sies Marjan

Swarovski Award for Positive Change: 
Diane von Furstenberg

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: 
Narciso Rodriguez

Founders Award: 
Carolina Herrera

International Award: 
Donatella Versace

Media Award in honor of Eugenia Sheppard: 
Edward Enniful

The nominees will be voted upon and announced on June 4th 2018.

Contact, Submit, Request & Search Opps or email